Midland Bank distributed Integrity Award among the employees and Staff for the Fiscal Year 2022-2023.

Mr. Md. Ahsan-uz Zaman, MD & CEO of the Bank, distributed the awards and certificates among the awardees as Chief Guest along with Mr. Md. Zahid Hossain, Deputy Managing Director and other members of Integrity Building Committee of the Bank during the Annual Business Conference 2024 of Retail Distribution and NRB held on 19th January 2024 at the Board Room of the Bank in Gulshan, Dhaka.

The awards were distributed in different categories from 1 to 5. Category 1 awardee was determined by Board appointed Committee headed by Honourable Chairman of the Bank and two other Directors. Subsequent categories were determined by Management level Committee headed by the Managing Director of the Bank. In category 1 (from MD to below three ranked Officers i.e. from MD to EVP), Mr. Md. Ahsan-uz Zaman, MD & CEO, in category 2 (from grade 5 to grade 7 i.e. from SVP to SAVP), Mr. Omar Sharif, SAVP, IT Division, Head Office, in category 3 (from grade 8 to below ranked officers i.e. from AVP to BDO), Ms. Marlin Happy, SBDO Grade-II, Mirpur Branch, Dhaka, in category 4 (Branch Managers), Mr. A. H. M. Gazzali, AVP & Branch Manager, Mirpur Branch, Dhaka and in category 5 (Messenger, Guard), Mr. Ershadul Islam, Messenger, Mirzapur Bazar Branch, Gazipur got the awards.  Earlier, in line with National Integrity Strategy (NlS) implemented by Government, Bangladesh Bank provided a detailed guideline to all Commercial Banks and Financial institutions and advised to implement the action steps of National Integrity Strategy (NIS) to instill good corporate governance and ensure transparency within the organization for delivering better service satisfaction to the customers. To motivate the employees to practice integrity guideline, a reward policy was also suggested by Bangladesh Bank. ln accordance with that policy and guideline of Bangladesh Bank, Midland Bank distributed Integrity Award similar to Fiscal Year 2021-2022. As per the policy, an awardee becomes ineligible to be considered again for another three years.